everyone say you aren’t going to find anyone when you’re looking.. you’ll find someone when you’re not expected… is it true?  what about blind date?  This past weekend one of my relatives (whom by the way barely talk to me) said to me  “so i have a friend who asked me to find a girl for her son, u want to go out w/him?”  she wants me to go out to movie or dinner & see how things take… nice intentions but the only problem i’m having is why is she not hooking up her own daughter who is single w/him.. that was one of the many 1st things came to my mind.. what is wrong w/him?  is he not good enough for her own daughter?  what is that makes me considering at such a young age i need help w/dates?  in the end i switched the topic so she never came back & asked me for my email address or any ways he can contact me.. i felt weird!  i always felt weird when someone who barely know me trying to hook me up.. i felt like they don’t know me well enough to know my type..

I know a number people i felt comfortable telling about my relationship…good & bad but there’re people who i would not even say a word even when i’m going out w/somone.. is that because i know one person less than another.. it’s not true for me.. it’s about how well i trust them… if i felt  like the person i’m telling about my relationship will tell other people  (we both know but i prefer they don’t know about it) i wouldn’t say a word…

I don’t have twitter.. i do have fb but  i’m not the one who update her fb status to tell people i’m here or there.. this blog is my therapy in a way where i can vent about every little things that is going on my life… =) people might came across & read the posts i wrote but they don’t know me.. they may or may not agree with what i wrote but there’s always something you can learn from one another aka my terrible love life..

even w/that being said here’s my favorite quotes from Buddha…

“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense”

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment”

